21st Election of Officers

The GMA Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative (GEMPC) conducted its 21st Election of Officers last February 12, 2016 at the Studio 7, GMA Network Studios. The event was attended by the Board of Directors, candidates, officers, members and staff of the cooperative.

The results of this election are a victory for the members' rights. Voter turnout, coupled with the strong support for candidates, showed that members are excited by the opportunity to remain directly involved in the governance of this cooperative through this election.

The election committee has concluded the ballot count of the GEMPC Election of Officers 2016 and are pleased to announce the results:

Board of Directors

Victoria Arradaza                          965 votes       WIN

Jose Vernon Jacela                        749 votes      WIN

Victor Eyatid                                 577 votes

Edwin Garcia                                307 votes


Audit & Inventory Committee

Maria Cristina Gatmaitan             1,001 votes       WIN

Lorna Reubal                                986 votes       WIN

Ana May Remoreras                      981 votes       WIN


Election Committee

Rowena de Leon                         1,104 votes      WIN

Noel Bataluna                                996 votes      WIN

Maria Sylnie Villar                          991 votes      WIN


The GEMPC membership congratulates the newly elected directors and officers, and extends its sincere appreciation to everyone who participated in this momentous event and to all the candidates for their willingness to serve the cooperative.

Copyright GMA 7 Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative